Let the play begin

Based in Adelaide, Australia, Windmill Theatre Company has a global reputation as a leading producer of theatre for children, teenagers, and families. We bring artists together to uncover and ignite stories that are burning to be told. Each year we perform in our home town, and tour across Australia and around the world.

In 2016, we released our first feature film, Girl Asleep, which won multiple awards and was acclaimed by critics and audiences alike. In 2017, we announced the launch of Windmill Pictures, a new arm of the company dedicated to developing screen projects from our live theatre repertoire.

During the last 17 years, we have presented 63 productions, including 36 brand new Australian works, performing to young audiences in 247 cities and towns across 28 countries.

“The best children’s theatre company in the country.” The Australian

Watch Highlights

Check out some of our recent company highlights, including award wins, tours in the US and China, a month-long season at London’s Southbank Centre and the making of our first feature film.

Our Team

Empowered by a dynamic culture and fuelled by shared ownership of its vision, the company is run by our Artistic Director, Executive Producer and our team of dedicated staff and artistic collaborators.

  • Rosemary Myers Artistic Director
  • Kaye Weeks Executive Producer
  • Genevieve Fischer Business Manager (on maternity leave from 4 Dec)
  • Andrew Meadows Production Manager
  • Madison Thomas Marketing and Partnerships Manager
  • Ross McHenry Producer
  • Georgi Paech Associate Producer
  • Gemma Winter Harris Touring and Administration Coordinator
  • Anthony Nocera Marketing and Communications Executive
  • Vijay Malhotra Finance Officer
Show moreless

Awards and Accolades

Check out the list of awards we’ve won and been nominated for:



  • Ruby Award | Winner
    Best Work or Project for Young People: Baba Yaga
  • Helpmann Award | Nomination
    Best Presentation for Children and Young People: Baba Yaga
  • Australian Writers’ Guild (AWGIE) Awards | Nomination
    Best Theatre for Young Audiences: Duncan Graham, Amphibian
  • Critics’ Awards for Theatre in Scotland | Winner
    Best Design: Shona Reppe, Ailsa Paterson, Selene Cochrane and Chris Edser Baba Yaga
  • Critics’ Awards for Theatre in Scotland | Nomination
    Best Technical Presentation: Baba Yaga
  • Critics’ Awards for Theatre in Scotland | Nomination
    Best Production for Children and Young People: Baba Yaga
  • Critics’ Awards for Theatre in Scotland | Nomination
    Best New Play: Baba Yaga



  • Ruby Award | Winner
    Best Work or Event Outside a Festival: Beep
  • Ruby Award | Nomination
    Best Work, Event or Project for Young People: Beep
  • Ruby Award | Nomination
    Made in Adelaide Award: Baba Yaga
  • Ruby Award | Nomination
    People’s Choice: Beep, Baba Yaga
  • Australian Teachers of Media ATOM Award | Winner
    Best Educational/Training Video or Website (Primary/Secondary): Girl Asleep Digital Education Package
Show moreless


Presenter Portal login

Forgot your password?

Interested in presenting? Click here

Select a language

Responsive, lightweight, fast, synchronized with CSS animations, fully customizable modal window plugin with declarative configuration and hash tracking.

Subscribe to our eNews